PDA

View Full Version : watching drunk people while you're sober

ericlee
09-01-2006, 10:53 PM
Kinda makes me realise why I've decided to slow down to a stop. I've had my one time of drinking since I've been on vacation and it's most likely to be my last one. I shouldn't have even drank that one night but shit happens.

Anyway, tonight I saw one of my good pals drunk off his ass and I've seen how annoying it is while I'm sober. I've never been the sober person amongst drinkers so I didn't have time to notice. I have to question myself, am I as obnoxious whilst being drunk?

He's a great friend and all but, I had to leave from his place early because he was annoying my wife and me.

yeahwho
09-01-2006, 11:09 PM
I'm a designated driver at least once a month. The best part is I'm also a confident for drunk rambling, I've got a hell of alot of secrets and dirt on everybody. :D

The best part is watching everyone change while the night progresses, I get a kick out of it.

Haven't had a drink myself in years. But I love to party.

RaZoRbLaDe KiSs
09-01-2006, 11:11 PM
Oh man what are you talking about? Being sober while everyone else (besides one or two other people so you have someone to hang with..) is drunk is the best!
I remember this one time all my friends were drinking, and there was this younger girl at the party and it was her first time drinking. She drank a whole glass of Burbon by herself, and me and my friend Adam just sat there and watched her laugh at nothing as her head bobbed back and forth.
Then some other sober people and us got to take permanant marker to her face when she passed out.
I know that's terrible of us..
But I dont really drink anymore because it's more fun being sober.

ericlee
09-01-2006, 11:19 PM
Oh man what are you talking about? Being sober while everyone else (besides one or two other people so you have someone to hang with..) is drunk is the best!