PDA

View Full Version : Tinnitus

ericlee
09-13-2006, 06:46 PM
bzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz is all I've been hearing for the past 6 years and when I got on the plane and reached the high altitudes, it's gotten worse. I got off the plane 3 days ago and the ringing is still bad.

I've tried holding my nose and blowing but it hasn't helped. Turning on the fan or any other noisy device has been my only option to blur it out so I can fall asleep. If not, the constant ringing or buzzing will keep me awake.

I'm really worried that by the time I turn 36 (2years) I'll probably have a loss of 75% of my hearing.

Lex Diamonds
09-13-2006, 06:47 PM
PARDON?

See a doctor, man. Good excuse to miss some work tomorrow as well. (y)

ericlee
09-13-2006, 06:49 PM
TYPE LOUDER DAMMIT, I CAN'T HEAR SHIT!!

yeahwho
09-13-2006, 07:01 PM
Is this heredity or an enviromental problem with you? Many people I've worked with have gone down the same path as you. I have earplugs everywhere, I wear them at work quite a bit. I also have my hearing tested once a year, it's excellent but I've been all over protecting my hearing.

I always bring plugs to concerts but rarely use them.

ericlee
09-13-2006, 07:10 PM
Is this heredity or an enviromental problem with you? Many people I've worked with have gone down the same path as you. I have earplugs everywhere, I wear them at work quite a bit. I also have my hearing tested once a year, it's excellent but I've been all over protecting my hearing.

I always bring plugs to concerts but rarely use them.

environmental. Had alot of encounters where there's been loud noises but absolutely couldn't wear ear plugs. Also loud music and concerts but when I first started hearing the buzz 6 years ago, I've been bringing earplugs with me when I knew it would be loud.

Who knows though, it may be heredity but my Mom has never complained about it and my Dad isn't around for me to ask if he's got it.