PDA

View Full Version : I finished university.

Drederick Tatum
10-12-2007, 12:07 AM
last Monday was my last piece of assessment. so now I got BA Honours in History. I'm not sure if I am going to get first or second class Hnrs yet, but I'm pretty confident of a first. started back in 2000, although admittedly had a 3 year break in between.

so yeah, end of uni for me. I'm considering starting my MA next year but it'll have to be done in Germany and the whole thing will probably require more organization and work than I am willing to do.

anyone else coming to the end? probably you Australians with your dingo studies.

Yetra Flam
10-12-2007, 12:08 AM
yeah i have my last class of my degree next week, then assessment is shortly after that. so then i will be effectively finished. i won't officially graduate until december, but fuck it, since i finished my major last year i already consider myself a graduate.

paul jones
10-12-2007, 12:10 AM
well done Dreds!(y)

HEIRESS
10-12-2007, 12:21 AM
BOUT
FUCKING
TIME

<3

Kid Presentable
10-12-2007, 02:13 AM
Congratulations Real Name. I have years to go, and it blows. Congratulate me when I'm done.

Nah, good for you. It must feel pretty fucking good.

roosta
10-12-2007, 02:36 AM
last Monday was my last piece of assessment. so now I got BA Honours in History. I'm not sure if I am going to get first or second class Hnrs yet, but I'm pretty confident of a first. started back in 2000, although admittedly had a 3 year break in between.

so yeah, end of uni for me. I'm considering starting my MA next year but it'll have to be done in Germany and the whole thing will probably require more organization and work than I am willing to do.

anyone else coming to the end? probably you Australians with your dingo studies.

I finished my master's bout a week ago..so yup, i'm really done with the system now. I feel like Brooks in Shawshank redemption, im institutionalized and unable to cope with the real world.