PDA

View Full Version : fuck yelp

Dorothy Wood
02-04-2010, 02:40 AM
seriously. some bitch gave my store 3 stars because I wasn't friendly. or my coworker wasn't. I can't tell. it was probably me.

not being friendly doesn't equal bad customer service. she liked her product, she called it "awesome". I'm a designer and I work there because I'm good at what I do, I shouldn't have to kiss someone's ass the whole time.

she gave our sister store 4 stars, but also complained about the service being "unfriendly". god damn, grow up and stop depending on strangers to validate your needy ass.

fuck yelp. fuck it in its ass, and fuck that lady because she probably hasn't been fucked in years.

I AM ANGRY.

Audio.
02-04-2010, 02:50 AM
its just ONE negative comment. I dont think it matters in scale.

Dorothy Wood
02-04-2010, 02:59 AM
well, we only have 5 reviews. and the one before that was some nonsensical jibberish and a score of 2. Then like 2 years ago we had a 4 star and two 5 star reviews.

I guess I just don't understand why people get upset when someone isn't super outgoing. it's not fair. it's even less fair that the work was quality, but she based her score on how she was treated...which was not poorly, just not friendly enough for her liking.

I make all the frames, I design the "totally awesome" window displays. I do all the paperwork, I'm the liason for distributors, I mop the god damn floor, I wipe the dog drool off the dog treat bowl that I put out every morning. Oh sorrrrry, I don't hop up and kiss your ass as soon as you walked in. FUCK YOU.

Dorothy Wood
02-04-2010, 03:01 AM
sorry audio, thanks for trying to settle me down. :o

Audio.
02-04-2010, 03:17 AM
no I completely understand. All the hard work put into the store should be appreciated like you've done but its just that ONE person that ignored all that. If you like I can make a review countering her's. :p

Echewta
02-04-2010, 03:23 AM
Yelp is a pretty popular tool for checking out places to go.