Go Back   Beastie Boys Message Board > Non-Beastie Boys > General Political Discussion

Old 05-07-2008, 07:06 PM
good reactions, etc?

Default i have an embarassing confession to make

i don't know what a superdelegate is or what it has to do with democracy
Old 05-07-2008, 07:14 PM
MCA 1964 - 2012

Default Re: i have an embarassing confession to make

They have capes and x-ray vision

Just because you have one doesn't mean you have to be one

Old 05-07-2008, 08:10 PM
little too Raph

me either. howard deans half-assed explanation on the daily show confused me even more.
Old 05-07-2008, 10:41 PM
Fire!

dude. nobody does. howard dean doesn't even know.

Licking my lips, I pulled out his (also 13") cock. And in mid-blow, as I read the latest neo-feminist screed on Jezebel, I said to myself, "Oh god" -- both reacting to the size of his massive cock and the total injustices faced by women today.

Old 05-08-2008, 12:34 AM
USA

i think it is basically one person (party elected official) who gets a vote,,,so you and i get to vote in a primary so one delegate can represent what we (the district) want, where as what the superdelegates want, well they take thier vote and represent themselves at the convention..... So basically elliot spitzer= equal's a district full of ppl that get one delegate...

Or that is my understanding,,, don't quote ppl on message boards.

Old 05-08-2008, 04:29 AM
The Dude minds

^^What he said.

They're the Democratic Senators, Congressmen, and other various elected officials who are in charge of running the party.

So, Howard Dean, Hillary, Obama, Pelosi, Rendell, Guiliani, John Kerry, ect. Hell, I think Bill Clinton & Jimmy Carter get "Super" voting priviliges.

I just learned this for the first time this year too.
They've never played this big of a role in any election before, so no one really cared about them before.

Last edited by RobMoney$ : 05-08-2008 at 04:35 AM.
Old 05-08-2008, 06:56 AM
Tella Tillas

embarassing indeed

Quote: